Links – Bear, Research and Other

Education – Bears, other wildlife, coexistence

Wise About Bears – http://www.wiseaboutbears.org

Bear Wise – http://www.mnr.gov.on.ca/en/Business/Bearwise/index.html

Charlie Russell Bears – http://charlierussellbears.com/

North American Bear Center – http://www.bear.org/website/

Bear Smart – http://www.bearsmart.com/

Bear Smart Durango – http://www.bearsmartdurango.org/

Ontario Nature – http://www.ontarionature.org/

Earth Rangers – http://www.earthrangers.org/

Coyote Watch Canada – http://coyotewatchcanada.com/

Wildlife Rehabilitation

Ontario Wildlife Rescue – http://www.ontariowildliferescue.ca/
A comprehensive website making it easy to locate and contact an “*authorized wildlife rehabilitator” in Ontario. *Authorized by the Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources.

Where to Find a Wildlife Rehabilitator – Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources –
http://www.mnr.gov.on.ca/en/Business/FW/1ColumnSubPage/STDPROD_096855.html

IWRC – http://theiwrc.org/

NWRA – http://www.nwrawildlife.org/

OWREN – http://www.owren-online.org/

Wild at Heart – http://www.wahrefugecentre.org

Northern Lights Wildlife Society – http://www.wildlifeshelter.com/

WILD FOR LIFE Wildlife Rehabilitation Centre – http://www.wildforlife.ca/

Idaho Black Bear Rehab.Inc. – http://www.bearrehab.org/

Bear Research

International Association for Bear Research & Management – http://www.bearbiology.com/

Wildlife Research Institute – http://www.bearstudy.org/website

Protection

Animals Asia – https://www.animalsasia.org/intl/index.html

Bears Matter – http://www.bearsmatter.com/

Bears Forever – http://www.bearsforever.ca/

Vital Ground – http://www.vitalground.org/

OntarioSpringBearHunt.ca – http://www.ontariospringbearhunt.ca/

Animal Alliance of Canada – http://www.animalalliance.ca/

OSPCA – Muskoka – http://www.muskoka.ontariospca.ca/muskoka-home.html

Businesses & People We Do Business with:

Please click on the following link to visit: http://bearwithus.org/links-bear-research-and-other/links-people-we-do-business-with

Photographers

We thank the generous photographers who allow us to use their photos for the Bear With Us Sanctuary Facebook page and for the Bear With Us website.

Please click on the following link to visit a photographers website or facebook page: http://bearwithus.org/links-photographers

Other Sites of Interest

to follow…

Government

Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources – http://www.mnr.gov.on.ca/en/index.html?CSB_ic-name=topMenu&CSB_ic-info=home_Eng

 

September----nursing,mom,j,March---May-5-2012-D8,420mm